All That I Have Written Is Straw. . .

Meanderings of a Catholic Devout

Prayer Requests

leave a comment »


I don’t have much to write about at the moment.  I haven’t had time to reflect much, unfortunately.  I am always praying, though.  I am going to begin a Novena to St. Joseph this coming week.  Here are a few things I will be praying for (feel free to add some intentions, if you wish, in the comments or by email if you know it):

  • For my father
  • For my grandfathers
  • For all fathers and father-figures
  • For all husbands
  • For my brothers
  • For an increase in callings to study the faith
  • For the Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church and its sisters
  • For the homeless and those in need of better shelter
  • For the workers
  • For pregnant women
  • For the unborn, newborns, and still-born
  • For new parents
  • For children and foster children
  • For newlyweds
  • For teachers
  • For the dying
  • For intercession of the souls of my family, friends and those whom I have been asked to pray for
Written by Written Straw

August 5, 2010 at 8:46 am

Leave a Reply

