All That I Have Written Is Straw. . .

Meanderings of a Catholic Devout

What’s Best for Me

leave a comment »


I am in such a state of uncertainty lately. I am tempted to make haste decisions and I am struggling so hard to avoid that. I keep praying for God to illuminate the narrow path a little more brightly, so that I may watch my steps carefully.

In the meantime, I’ve taken up a new mission in my life: to be more spontaneous. I just spent a couple of days this past week with my brother and his family and being spontaneous. I’ve been very open-minded about how I spend my time. I had blogged several weeks ago that I have been finding myself pleasantly surprised by the opportunities that have presented themselves by my just being there.

But being spontaneous, for me, also means watching the wake of destruction I can leave. I don’t intend to hurt anyone, but I am also keenly aware of that I can be focused on a single goal and I may fail to see the bigger picture. I have to put my trust in God and in my friends to keep me mindful of what is best for me.

Written by Written Straw

July 17, 2010 at 3:57 pm

Posted in Life

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

