All That I Have Written Is Straw. . .

Meanderings of a Catholic Devout

Renewing Resilience

leave a comment »


Father’s Day was a tough day.  I’m not sure why it hit me so hard this year.  Actually, I do know why: a lot of uncertainty in my life, a lot of change going on.  My ego is feeling pretty low because change is hard, but my soul feels at home in the humility of it all.

Last night, I couldn’t stand the whiplash of feeling strong and secure one moment and sad the next.  I spent some time in Adoration.  While I was trying to listen, calmness abounded.  Sometimes, I wish I could sleep in that chapel.  It never fails to calm me down.  It never fails to renew my resilience.

Written by Written Straw

June 23, 2010 at 1:11 pm

Posted in Catholic, Faith, Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

