All That I Have Written Is Straw. . .

Meanderings of a Catholic Devout

Create Within Me a New Heart

leave a comment »


A few days have passed and my friend hasn’t yet acknowledged my apologies.  I’m pretty heart-broken by that, but I know that life goes on.

Create in me a clean heart, O Lord, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. (Psalm 51:10)

I’ve been constantly praying for God to give me a clean heart.  A new spirit.  I am putting my trust in Him that everything will be okay.  So far, it’s working.   I can already feel the burdens being released from my shoulders.  I know that I am forgiven, but I have to forgive myself and that’s tough.  But if I will trust, I must let it go.  Let it be. 

I will try to spend some time in adoration, nearer to Christ.

Written by Written Straw

June 14, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Posted in Faith, Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

