All That I Have Written Is Straw. . .

Meanderings of a Catholic Devout

Red Letter Week

leave a comment »


I had a blast celebrating my birthday in Houston this week.  On top of that, I have  buyer for my home.  It feels like a 50-ton piece of lead has been lifted.   Even the inspection yielded only two items to repair and both are relatively inexpensive at that, too.  

I have about three weeks or so to move and it’s quite stressful, but I couldn’t be happier.  I don’t even know where to begin and it’s a daunting task, but I have this huge sense of gratitude for my friends and loved ones. 

I’m a tiny bit concerned about the huge amounts of cash I’m having to spend at the moment (IRS, moving, deposits, etc.), but I know that I’ll get it back.  There’s really only one priority I have with any money I see from the sale of this house:  to see my father’s ashes buried.

That will be a hard day.  So I’m soaking in the red letter days while I can.

Happy 32nd!

Written by Written Straw

April 12, 2010 at 5:28 pm

Leave a Reply

