All That I Have Written Is Straw. . .

Meanderings of a Catholic Devout

In His Presence

with one comment


Pope John Paul II with Monstrance

Amidst my internal struggle with all that’s been happening in the last few weeks, I randomly took my priest’s advice and just sat near the Eucharist in the adoration chapel of my church last night for Christ’s company.  I cried a little, but felt rejuvenated in my strength.   Why is it that I was doing so well before and now I’m so weak?  I tried to block my own thoughts and just sit quietly, listening for guidance.   I did feel a lot better when I left, but I have to admit, I was very scared to come home and I’m not sure why.

I’m trying to find things to keep my mind occupied when I’m not already committed to doing other things.  That’s why it’s scary, because my own thoughts seem to betray what my spirit wills.

Written by Written Straw

March 3, 2010 at 4:20 pm

Posted in Faith

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you ever want someone to go with you, I’m here. Sometimes it’s enough just to know someone is sitting next to you.

    Ian

    July 13, 2010 at 1:05 pm


Leave a Reply

